Jazz Open Stuttgart: 08 - 17 July 2016

Schlossplatz | Scala Ludwigsburg | Bix Jazzclub | SpardaWelt | Liederhalle

This years Jazz Open Stuttgart in Baden-Württemberg's state capital will be the hotspot of the jazz scene: for the 22nd time, stars of the international jazz, blues, soul and pop scene will meet to make the jazzopen the cool place to be at the various venues from 8 through 17 July.

Daily Program

Friday July 8

Eventcenter SpardaWelt
German Jazz Trophy: Klaus Doldinger with the German Jazz Masters - Old Friends 19:00

Saturday July 9

Eventcenter SpardaWelt
The “Eleventh House” Reunited playground 19:30

BIX Jazzclub
Nils Petter Molvaer 22:00

Sunday July 10

Eventcenter SpardaWelt
Family Matinee: Jazz für Kinder (11:00-12:00)

ITFS Trickfilmworkshop „Orchester der bewegten Bilder” (12:00)

Monday July 11

Eventcenter SpardaWelt
Avishai Cohen Trio playground 19:30

Scala Ludwigburg
The Stanley Clarke Band playground 19:00

BIX Jazzclub
Ester Rada 21:00

Tuesday July 12

Liederhalle Beethovensaal
Chick Corea Quintet Branford Marsalis Quartet mit Kurt Elling 19:00

Scala Ludwigburg
Keb‘Mo‘ Ruthie Foster 19:00

BIX Jazzclub
Jon Cleary and the Absolute Monster Gentlemen 21:00

Wednesday July 13

Schlossplatz
Van Morrison Lizz Wright 19:00

BIX Jazzclub
Cecile McLorin Salvant 21:30

Thursday July 14

Schlossplatz
David Gilmour (3-hour concert with intermission) 19:00

BIX Jazzclub
Steps Ahead 22:00

Friday July 15

Schlossplatz
Cro meets Jazz MTV Unplugged feat. Dana Leong und Christian Scott DANA LEONG & Band 18:00

Eventcenter SpardaWelt
Turtle Island Quartet playground 19:30

BIX Jazzclub
Cyrille Aimée 22:00

Saturday July 16

Schlossplatz
Santana Dr. Lonnie Smith playground 18:00

BIX Jazzclub
Christian Scott 22:00

Sunday July 17

Schlossplatz
Jamie Cullum Renegade Brass Band Playground 18:00


Visit www.jazzopen.com(external link) for more info